The Wyakin Warrior program is available to severely wounded or injured veterans who were hurt on or after September 11, 2001.  We do not base eligibility on academic standing or background.  Instead, selections are based on character, motivation, and readiness.

Examples of injuries include:

Blindness/Loss of Vision

Deafness/Hearing Loss

Loss of Limb

Permanent Disfigurement

Severe Burns

Spinal Cord Injury/Paralysis

Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)

Any other injury requiring extensive hospitalization or multiple surgeries.